Babies – grand, eh?

In case you were wondering about my daughter, here is my mother’s take on the subject!

Kathryn's Opinion

So have you seen the pictures of my grandbaby?

Grandpa and Menolly, the first week of the romance Grandpa and Menolly, the first week of the romance

It has amazed me, really, the amount of emotion generated by one small being. I love them all, in so many ways, and have been lucky enough to structure my life so it includes borrowed grandbabies and elders when I haven’t had any closer to hand. I recommend the practice. My sister, Martha, has dear babies, too, and she calls them her “grandlings”. Other grandparents-in-waiting might adopt that method as well. I suspect many of the shining elders remembered as inspiration were in that position.

Some things are hard to explain, and the rush of emotion that hits me when I walk into the Y preschool to sing for my babies and the rush of emotion engendered by Menolly’s face have become more noticeable at this stage in my life. I cry…

View original post 469 more words

Leave a Reply

